Google Update Site
Google recently updated Google Sites with a undo/redo last function feature( found at the top to the left of the 'preview" icon. this update may have cause your site to roll back its shared settings to "anyone in the domain". Thsi would not allow people outside of the school to see you site any longer! But it is a simple fix and I have attached a simple movie to help you.